Accreditation Steering Committee


(as of fall term 2017, see Mission Fulfillment Committee)

The Accreditation Steering Committee (ASC) will educate the college community in the meaning of the accreditation standards and regulations as established by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities and their impact on the College. The ASC will guide and engage the college community in drafting documents, meeting deadlines, and implementing the accreditation process.

Reports To: Presidents’ Council

Last College Council Presentation: April 7, 2017


  • None


  • Membership on the ASC is open to any administrative/confidential staff, classified staff, or faculty member interested in taking a global view of the College and the requirements of accreditation.
  • Current Members:
  • Alissa Mahar
  • Bill Waters
  • BJ Nicoletti
  • Carol Burnell
  • Cynthia Risan
  • David Mount
  • David Plotkin (Chair)
  • Dawn Hendricks
  • Donna Larson
  • Dustin Bates
  • Elizabeth Carney
  • Irene Carrillo
  • Sue Goff
  • Sunny Olsen
  • Tara Sprehe
  • Teresa Robertson
  • Sara Sellards (Recorder)

Committee Information

Rotation: Because the activities of the ASC are administrative in nature and associated specifically with the cycle of accreditation requirements, the committee size and membership vary from year to year. Meeting Schedule: Committee meets Mondays from 3:00pm-4:00pm every two weeks in M226. Site Last Updated: 8/30/17 Membership List Last Updated: 8/30/17

Last edited by bethh on 9/20/2017 3:41:02 PM