Environmental Health and Safety Committee


Charge of Committee:

Safety committee is to bring all CCC employees together to achieve and maintain a safe, healthful workplace. Also to review and make recommendations to management for corrective actions.

Mission Statement of the Committee:

The mission of the Safety Committee of Clackamas Community College is to promote a safe working environment for staff, students, and visitors. We do this by creating and maintaining an active interest in the safety of each college employee, assisting in the overall effort to minimize the frequency of accidents throughout the college, and to identify corrective measures needed to eliminate or control safety hazards.

Last Updated: 11/20/19


  • None


  • Alissa Mahar (Ex-Officio)
  • Andrew Daniek
  • Bob Cochran (Non- Voting)
  • Brian Puncocher (Chair)
  • Cindi Woodard
  • Craig Anderson
  • Jann York
  • Jay Leuck
  • Jennifer Jett
  • Joan Harrison-Buckley
  • Joyce Gabriel
  • Kelly Montgomery (Non-Voting)
  • Kelly White
  • Laura Smith (Recorder)
  • Lloyd Helm (Non-Voting)
  • Mark House
  • Michelle Baker (ASG Representative)
  • Nick Ellingson
  • Nick Miller
  • Pete Kandratieff (Non-Voting)
  • Tatevik Garland
  • TJ McDonough
  • Travis Swanson
  • Tom Sonoff (Non-Voting)
  • Vanessa Vu

Committee Information

Meets: The second Wednesday of every month, once a quarter inspections. Committee Rotation Schedule: Minimum of one year and staggered. Membership List Last Updated: 11/05/20 Site Last Updated: 08/11/20

Last edited by on 11/5/2020 2:05:51 PM